PC Saviour

Temporary Workstation

On the second day of 2011, which turns out to be a beautiful Sunday, my computer had a crash – a fatal one. I messaged Dad to get his friend to fix my desktop asap as the term is starting soon, and the presence of a working computer in the house was essential.

Few days later, Jason came and said the fan in the CPU needs to be changed. And will be heading back days later to determine the root cause and solve the problem. Meanwhile, he left his net book for my usage, which I did, to complete an online quiz due this week.

PC is currently  fully functional,  after J purchased a new component (which I reckon is the power unit) and installed it for me. One noble man. Didn’t accept any money from Dad for the servicing and the new parts. Gratitude.

Leave a Reply

