I shook hands with…

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong!

What an honour! It’s my first time, looking at him from a close range. Mom too. We’re elated! Feel free to call me country bumpkin if you like. I wouldn’t care much.

Mom & I were actually making our way home when the group arrived.

Snapped using W980

Blurred! I went home to pick up my camera and went back to take more photos. You need to do justice to such a rare visit.

夫唱妇随。Mrs. Ho Ching was spotted together with the group. And listening attentively to the feedback of residents for most of the time.

PM Lee, in the midst of being interviewed by reporters.

Report by ChannelNewsAsia available on http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1126217/1/.html?cid=dlvr.it

The crowd look on...

Mrs. Lim Hwee Hwa's turn to be interviewed.

Time for a cuppa.

It’s a pity that I couldn’t get my hands on that “Fried Kway Teow by the group of 5” magnet as souvenir. I guess the handshake should be sufficient. =)

2 thoughts on “I shook hands with…

Leave a Reply

